Sarah Brightman, Blackmore's Night, Paloma Faith & Other Artists Store

Sarah Brightman Time To Say Goodbye Box Set RARE Collectible

80 GBP
  Sarah Brightman Time To Say Goodbye Box Set RARE Collectible

2-CD set comprising of 14-track CD album plus 2-track bonus disc featuring 'Sleep Tight [Previously Unreleased]' & 'Time To Say Goodbye [Con Te Partiro] Sarah's Intimate Version', presented in unique 6" x 5" black & gold embossed picture box complete with set of 5 picture/lyric postcards!).

Album Tracklist

1. Time To Say Goodbye
2. No One Like You
3. Just Show Me How To Love You
4. Tu Quieres Volver
5. In Place
6. There For Me
7. Bilitis - Generique
8. Who Wants To Live Forever
9. La Wally
10. Naturaleza Muerta
11. En Aranjez Con Tu Amor
12. In Trutine
13. O Mio Babbino Caro
14. Alleluja

CD Single
01. Sleep Tight
02. Time To Say Goodbye (Con Te Partiro) (solo version)

  Some marks on back of postcards.

This, of course, is the album on which the international smash hit “Time to Say Goodbye” feels most at home. This platinum breakthrough topped the Billboard Classical Crossover chart in the U.S. for a staggering 35 weeks, sold three million copies worldwide and went gold or platinum in 21 countries.

Recorded with the London Symphony Orchestra, this album takes on a decidedly more classical feel. It was released in Europe by East-West as Timeless, and in the US as Time To say Goodbye on Angel Records (EMI’s classical label).

The album includes multiple operatic arias as well as two passionate duets with the famous tenor, Jose Cura. It also features live performances of Mozart’s “Alleluja” and “O Mio Babbino Caro” (first recorded by Sarah as the B-side to the “Theme from a Room with a View” single in 1987).

Timeless/Time to Say Goodbye does not comprise solely of classical material. Some of the more notable tracks are, in fact, covers of rock, folk and pop songs.

Sarah’s gorgeous interpretation of “Tu Quieres Volver” stands in stark contrast to the Gipsy Kings’ original version and showcases her remarkable range as she climbs unexpectedly to a spine-tingling B-flat above high C (almost 3 octaves above middle-C!).

Other covers include her soothing interpretation of Queen’s “Who Wants to Live Forever” and Mecano’s “Naturaleza Muerta,” the perfect vehicle for Sarah’s touchingly crystalline voice.

Taken from